Breaking Family Eggs II

featured as a guest on this blog. Lovely friend and writer.
check it out

Mambokadzi District

index

I am a human, with feelings. I break and bend, and sometimes just die inside myself to be reborn when the moon decides to show me a little light and guide me to the sun. I am lost within myself. Lost in the universe. I refuse to answer for another human being.

My heart breaks watching what seems to be the war unfolding. I tried to watch it from the sidelines but now you take me and place me right in the center, like I am a chess piece, neither King nor Queen just pawn.

The heart is a fragile trophy; you never deserve to win it. It is not yours to claim, you can’t make someone pick you or stay with you. I don’t understand why broken people like breaking other people. Is there something beautiful in creating brokenness? Is there a high you reach watching people melt into…

View original post 457 more words

Leave a Reply

