A Royal Fuckup

I Have Fallen.

Most of my diary entries begin like this these days, so many downfalls and failures.

So many things i could have done better, so many things i wouldn’t change but wish the me in a parallel dimension would do differently. I want so much but do so little to get there. I often don’t even try. I just wait, and wait, as though all i want will be handed to me one day.

I know about life and her tales, how rough it gets and how some people have everything easy like breathing. I am not those people, i will never be those people. I am what i am, and all i have is my lemons, but it seems i just want to make alcoholic drinks and drown in pools of my own making.

I am scared.

More often than not i am scared. I am  a royal fuckup. with my crown of flaws. i am my mothers only daughter and i feel the fears of messing up everything she has worked so hard to keep me from. A part of me wants to live the thrill of being on the edge constantly, i am not strong enough for that i know that now.

To my family, i hope all the dreams and hopes you have placed in me don’t become stories that you once dreamed about. I hope i become the type of woman my brothers can look up to and find inspiration from. I will not be a model example, i will do unrully things but i hope i make you proud.

For the man i so dearly love, i know i am not all i say i am, i know i do things that set flames to your heart. I know the silence isn’t what we have to offer but rather a stepping stone if we wish it to be. i am young and old… an experienced novice. I can’t promise to not hurt you, never intentionally. but i will love you with all that i am if you let me.

For the people who know me or think they know me. I am not a single shade of any color. no particular form or sound. I am not  a book you have read and now know inside and out. I am human, with thoughts that breath fire and sometimes freeze. i am not simple or complicated, neither here nor there. Take me as i am in the moment.

For myself. Hug yourself tighter. Keep trying to quit your bad habits, love harder, keep the faith and most of all…

forgive yourself.

love me

One response to “A Royal Fuckup

Leave a Reply

